Events

Check out these fantastic events happening around Porirua City.

Upcoming events

Powered by EventFinda

Ara Harakeke Parkrun 

  • Sat 10 Dec - Sat 01 Mar
  • Ara Harakeke Pathway

Candle Making Workshop | Wellington, NZ 

  • Sun 03 Sep - Sun 08 Dec
  • Wellington Candle Co.

Pacific Night Market 

  • Fri 22 Mar - Fri 13 Dec
  • Te Akapuanga Kuki Airani

Artisan Craft Market  

  • Sun 07 Apr - Sun 04 Aug
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Sanap Wantaim – Stand Together 

  • Fri 21 Jun - Sun 04 Aug
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Red Wave, Blue Wave 

  • Sat 22 Jun - Sun 13 Oct
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

The Ulumate Project 

  • Sat 22 Jun - Sun 13 Oct
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Anton Forde: Papare Eighty.one 

  • Sat 22 Jun - Sun 13 Oct
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Baby Band 

  • Thu 04 Jul - Thu 05 Dec
  • Porirua City Centre Library

Book Club: Titahi Bay Library 

  • Fri 05 Jul - Fri 06 Dec
  • Titahi Bay Library

Junior Detective Trail & Senior Detective Mystery 

  • Sat 06 Jul - Sun 21 Jul
  • New Zealand Police Museum

Porirua Library Craft Group – Te Fale Vānanga 

  • Tue 09 Jul - Tue 10 Dec
  • Porirua City Centre Library

5 Minute Crime Scene 

  • Fri 12 Jul - Sun 21 Jul
  • New Zealand Police Museum

The Zephyr Flute Quartet 

  • Sun 21 Jul 14:00-15:00
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Friends of Pātaka Art Awards 

  • Fri 26 Jul - Sun 15 Sep
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Padi Advanced Open Water Course 

  • Sat 27 Jul - Sun 28 Jul
  • New Zealand Sea Adventures

Battle Hill Community Planting Day 

  • Sat 27 Jul 13:00-16:00
  • Battle Hill Farm Forest Park

Even the Lost 

  • Sun 28 Jul 14:00-15:00
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

The Wellington Male Choir 

  • Sun 04 Aug 14:00-15:00
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Book Club: Porirua City Centre Library 

  • Tue 06 Aug - Tue 03 Dec
  • Porirua City Centre Library

Book Club: Whitby Library 

  • Thu 08 Aug - Thu 05 Dec
  • Whitby Library

Metaphysics Astrology & You Workshop 

  • Sat 10 Aug - Sun 11 Aug
  • The Art and Living Space

Sunset Special 

  • Sun 11 Aug 14:00-15:00
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

PADI Open Water Diver Course 

  • Sat 17 Aug - Sun 25 Aug
  • New Zealand Sea Adventures

Porirua Has Talent Quarter Finals 

  • Sat 17 Aug 09:30-18:00
  • Aotea College

MWIW - Sustainable Fashion Market  

  • Sat 17 Aug 10:00-14:00
  • PATAKA Art + Museum

Jesus is still doing Miracles  

  • Sat 17 Aug - Wed 21 Aug
  • The Potter's House Christian Church

PADI Open Water Diver Course 

  • Sat 14 Sep - Sun 22 Sep
  • New Zealand Sea Adventures