Markets

Whether you love tasty eats, fresh veggies, or artisan delights Porirua City has a market for everybody.

Pop-Up Market and Live Music

Join us for a Pop-Up Market and Live Music at Cobham Court. Enjoy live music while you explore all the stalls the market has to offer, including arts, crafts, and tasty kai.

The Pop-Up Market is on the first Thursday of each month.

Artisan Craft Market

Local crafts people & their wares. The Artisan Craft Market is a place for creative artisans to showcase and promote their nz locally made products. Our vision is to bring the market to the people and secure more locations in the wider Wellington region.

Want more information or to be involved?
Check out their Facebook page: Artisan Craft Market

Sunday 4th December 10am-3.00pm
Sunday 5th March 10am-3.00pm
Sunday 7th May 10am-3.00pm
Sunday 2 July 10am-3.00pm
Sunday 3 September 10am-3.00pm
Sunday 5 November 10am-3.00pm

Pacific Night Market

Come along and check out this fabulous night market. A great event where the community can enjoy a range of delicious food and goods for sale and much, much more at the Cook Islands Hall in Cannons Creek.

Want to get involved?
Contact [email protected] to book a stall space.

Friday 12 April 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 31 May 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 21 Jun 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 26 July 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 23 August 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 27 September 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 25 October 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 15 November 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek
Friday 13 December 5.30-8.30pm Location: Te Akapuanga, Porirua Cook Islands Hall, 14 Mentor Lane, Cannons Creek

Waitangirua Market

Admission is free and there is a small charge for stalls. The market is busy and popular with strong Polynesian and Asian flavour - ethnic food, bric-a-brac, clothing, fresh produce, Pacific Island crafts.

Want more information?
Check out the market's Facebook page here

Date Saturday mornings all the year round (with the exceptions of ANZAC Day and Christmas Day when it falls on a Saturday)
Time 6 am to 12 noon
Location Waitangirua Mall carpark

Dive into summer
Download your online copy here.

You might also like to visit