Porirua City's 10 councillors and Mayor are elected by residents every 3 years. Our current council was elected on 8 October 2022. The next triennial general local election will be held on 11 October 2025

The information on these pages relates to the local elections. For Parliament elections in 2023, please visit vote.nz

2022 Local Government Elections


2022 Local Government Elections

Information about the latest elections, held in October 2022, can be found on this page.

Information on previous local elections:

Information about the 2016 and 2019 local elections can be found here.