Councillors

Councillors are here to represent your views. Have a yarn with them about your ideas for your local area when you see them.

Porirua City has 10 councillors in three wards (Eastern, Northern and Western) who, together with the Mayor, represent our community for three years. Say hello if you see them at the supermarket or sports ground.

2019 Election Results

Eastern Ward/Pāuatahanui ki te uunga mai o te ra

Four Eastern Ward councillors represent Rānui, Cannons Creek, Waitangirua, Ascot Park and Aotea.


Izzy Ford Profile Photo 2019

Izzy Ford 

Deputy Mayor

Mobile: 0275 714 405

izzy.ford@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Deputy Chair – Te Puna Kōrero
  • Audit and Risk Committee
  • Chief Executive’s Employment Committee


Kylie Wihapi profile photo 2019

Kylie Wihapi 

Mobile: 027 826 0300

kylie.wihapi@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Chief Executive’s Employment Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero


Council - Cr-Faafoi-Seiuli.jpg

Faafoi Seiuli 

Mobile: 027 252 4023

faafoi.seiuli@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Te Puna Kōrero


Moze Galo profile photo 2019

Moze Galo

moze.galo@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Te Puna Kōrero


Northern Ward/Pukerua ki te Raki

Four Northern Ward councillors represent Camborne, Plimmerton, Pāuatahanui, Paremata, Papakōwhai, Pukerua Bay, Judgeford and Whitby.


Josh Trlin Profile photo 2019

Josh Trlin 

Mobile: 0273740114

josh.trlin@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Deputy Chair – Audit and Risk Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero


Ross Leggett

Ross Leggett 

Mobile: 027 536 7636

ross.leggett@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Chair – Te Puna Kōrero
  • Chief Executive’s Employment Committee


Nathan Waddle profile photo 2019

Nathan Waddle 

Mobile: 0277486803

nathan.waddle@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Audit and Risk Committee
  • Chief Executive’s Employment Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero


Euon Murrell

Euon Murrell

euon.murrell@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Chair - Chief Executive's Employment Committee
  • Audit and Risk Committee
  • Wastewater Treatment Plant and Landfill Joint Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero


Western Ward/Titahi Rangituhi Porirua ki te uru

Two Western Ward councillors represent Elsdon, Titahi Bay, Takapūwāhia, Porirua City Centre, Kenepuru and Mana Island.


Geoff Hayward profile photo 2019

Geoff Hayward

Mobile: 0212131173

geoff.hayward@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Wastewater Treatment Plant and Landfill Joint Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero


Mike Duncan profile photo 2019

Mike Duncan

Mobile: 0272366246

mike.duncan@poriruacity.govt.nz

  • Wastewater Treatment Plant and Landfill Joint Committee
  • Te Puna Kōrero
  • Audit and Risk Committee


Ward populations

Ward Electoral population Number of members Electors per member
Northern/Pukerua ki te Raki 20,800 4 5,200
Eastern/ Pāuatahanui ki te uunga mai o te ra 21,100 4 5,275
Western/Titahi Rangituhi Porirua ki te uru 10,800 2 5,400

The population represented by each ward of Porirua City.

The Local Electoral Act 2001 requires Council to review its representation at least once every six years. Council reviewed its representation arrangements in 2012 and again in 2018.  The next review is in 2024.