Covid-19 Update


Porirua City is at the orange setting of the traffic lights protection framework. This means some changes to the way we work and live, as protections are in place to help minimise the spread of Covid-19 in the community. Find out more

For up to date information about alert levels, community cases, and getting tested visit and

Council facilities & services Covid-19 welfare information Small business support

Candidates for Election

Candidates for Election

Below is a list of nominations that have been received by the Electoral Officer. Please note these nominations are not considered as confirmed until the official list is published on Friday 12 August 2022. A final list of candidates for election will be published in the late afternoon on Friday 12 August. Nominations have now closed.

Full candidate information and contact details will be published at a later date.

Mayor (1 Position)

Anita Baker

Tapu Elia

Nicole Foss

Ura Wilson-Pokoati

Onepoto General Ward (5 Positions)

Mike Duncan

Tapu Elia

Murray Faivalu

Izzy Ford

Moze Galo

Geoff Hayward

Dennis Makalio Jnr.

Branden Potgieter

Zechariah Fred Reuelu

Faafoi Seiuli

Findlay Siania

Jessica Te Huia

David Turner

Ura Wilson-Pokoati

Pāuatahanui General Ward (4 Positions)

Brent Ching

David Christensen

Nicole Foss

Tracy Johnson

Ross Leggett

Josh Trlin

Nathan Waddle

Parirua Māori Ward (1 Position)

Kylie Wihapi

Caleb Te Taku Ware

Greater Wellington Regional Council: Porirua-Tawa Constituency (2 Positions)

Lynette Itani

Chris Kirk-Burnnand

Hikitia Ropata

Robyn Smith

Roger Watkin

Hutt Mana Charitable Trust (1 Position)

Anita Baker